Triggers

I didn’t workout today because I’ve been dealing with a lot of family drama that has been triggering my eating disorder. I figured it was better to not workout today rather than risk what happened yesterday happening again. I’m not sure if I should talk about exactly what those triggers are but they involve childhood abuse that me and my sister suffered and our dad and stepmother being in denial about those things happening. It’s been a very difficult week so far but at least I’m realizing I’m triggered and I’m doing what I can to avoid falling back in old habits.

Recognizing what triggers you and doing what you can to avoid launching the eating disorder cycle is very important but also very hard. I’m proud of myself for knowing what’s going on in my head and won’t feel bad about myself because I didn’t workout today.

Leave a Reply

