Of Parks

Today we went to a pagan (yes, I’m pagan — I don’t often talk about my personal life here but I digress) ritual at a park. We walked around off and on for about three hours, including about a ten minute walk to and from the car three times. It was enjoyable getting out and being with people who share my spiritual/religious ideals and soaking up the lovely Colorado sun.

I haven’t had soda in three or four days and I think it’s making a difference. I’ve been drinking lemonade and iced tea (plus a coffee in the morning) and water. We haven’t been eating out much, either, which is also helping.

Leave a Reply

