New Idea

So, my whole workout for 20-30 minutes every day thing didn’t work. I’ve just totally lost motivation. Peddling by myself is incredibly boring and my fiance is sabotaging me by getting so much soda and fast food. He also doesn’t care about being healthier with our activity levels and by reducing high fructose corn syrup and other junk foods.

My new idea is to take the peddler out and peddle when I’m bored, even if it’s just a couple minutes at a time. I get bored a lot so this might amount to a lot of minutes.

I guess we’ll see.

2 thoughts on “New Idea

  1. I have that issue too. My roommates both eat fast food a lot and junk food, and I’m trying to cut down, and they are some-what encouraging (my roommate is very encouraging, actually), but the other one will be like “well, ice cream’s healthy, it has dairy” and stuff like that. It’s frustrating because I wish I could get rid of all the junk food in the house, but that’s not fair to them. I need to develop more discipline/will-power.

    • It’s really hard when the people around you try to get you to eat unhealthy things by saying it’s somehow healthy (Gelato is a lot more healthy than American ice cream but it’s still not a health food). Have you tried talking to your roommate about those sabotaging comments? My fiance and I talked about it last night and he said he’ll try to work on being more supportive. I’m thinking of buying another peddler because he said he’d peddle with me if there was a second one, which would help with the boredom.

Leave a Reply

