Sore Arms

I found a way to really work my arms using the peddler. I sit it on the floor and then I sit in front of it cross-legged. After I do that (I do that to get the right space between me and the peddler), I shift to my knees and then lean forward to grab the peddles. It’s absolutely a great arm workout but I think I might have overdone it a bit because my triceps are super sore today. Oops. I only did 10 minutes (5 backward, 5 forward) yesterday so I didn’t think I was doing too much but I guess so.

Did not workout today because my skin has decided a full body eczema flare is in order an am in too much pain at the moment to move that much.

2 thoughts on “Sore Arms

  1. lifeshouldbemaths says:

    I really like that you’re using exercise in your recovery in a positive way – I may have to borrow it =P

    • It can be really hard, I have to monitor my emotional state constantly during my workouts — I find that shorter workouts (30 minutes max.) are less likely to trigger me. There was an episode shortly after I started this blog where I made myself physically ill because I had a relapse due to being triggered by my parents. It was really scary, getting that close to it again. =/

Leave a Reply

