Homemade Gnocchi and Meat Sauce

It’s been about ages since I posted a recipe, mostly because we don’t often try new recipes ’cause we find one we like and stick with it. But I was finally able to get my finace to agree to try this recipe for gnocchi with meat sauce I’d had sitting on my bookmarks forever. I’d say it’s one of the best meals we’ve had in a long time.

For those who don’t know, gnocchi is a potato based dumpling-like pasta. Its texture is very soft and doughy and it’s full of starch.

Here is the recipe:

http://janetishungry.blogspot.com/2007/09/gnocchi-with-meat-sauce.html

Changes we made:

No plachetta

Chicken instead of beef

Chicken broth instead of beef

Garlic (one clove) instead of the onion (my fiance has a deathly onion allergy)

I find it important to talk about food when I’m excited about it because it’s good for my recovery to be excited about food and enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

