Scarlett Johansson’s Body Attacked by Tabolids

http://shootyourselfinthefoot.tumblr.com/post/30326151021/abessinier-legolasandloki-k1k92
I’ll put a strong trigger warning on that link. It’s a screen shot of a “new story” using photos from Splash (which is a British tabloid). It talks about how Scarlett Johansson “looks like hell” in a bikini because she has cellulite.
Stuff like this makes me so angry that I literally see red. She’s VERY thin! EVERYONE has cellulite, including men! And if you that fair skin, it’s more visible. It’s just a natural part of having skin. It makes me so angry that this woman, who is incredibly thin and fit, is being attacked like this.

Media stories like this really helped contribute toward my body hate. Even when I was at my skinniest, during the darkest days of my eating disorder, I still had cellulite. I still had a little tummy. And the bones in my hands were visible though my palms. My ribs were visible.

The media needs to be held accountable for these things.

Leave a Reply

