My Mom’s Chili

Since my fiance and I just made this, I figured I’d share. It’s cheap, filling, and relatively health to boot. It’s not 100% my mom’s way of doing it but it’s pretty close.

  • 1 can corn
  • 1 can chopped tomatoes
  • 1 can each:
  • Black beans, chili beans, pinto beans, chickpeas
  • 1 can beans of choice or another can chili beans
  • 1lbs ground meat (optional, we usually do turkey)
  1. Brown meat (if using)
  2. Add the tomatoes, undrained
  3. Add chili beans, undrained
  4. Add remaining cans, drained
  5. Add one canful of water
  6. Rise to boiling
  7. Simmer for 15-30 minutes, until chili thickens
  8. Serve with cheese, sour cream, corn chips, etc.
Leave a Reply

