Death Anniversaries, Stress, and New Doctors

This week has been pretty stressful and emotional so far.

My mom’s 14th death anniversary was yesterday, which, despite it being so long ago, is still a very hard day for my sister, dad, and me. It always makes my sleep more disturbed than usual, makes my anxiety worse, and causes eating recovery relapses. It was compounded this time because my fiance lost his wallet with all of our money for the week in it yesterday, which meant that I couldn’t do my usual tradition for mom (he apparently left it at work, so that’s good but still). We did go to the cemetery where mom’s grandpa is buried; didn’t go to mom’s grave ’cause dad has never done anything with her ashes.

And today I saw a new doctor. I officially have fibromyalgia.

Leave a Reply

